1. Welcome to the Starbound support forums. Please check the support FAQs before posting: http://playstarbound.com/support

Bugs that make finishing the game impossible

Discussion in 'Starbound Support' started by Sarius_Drake, Apr 13, 2020.

1. Sarius_Drake

Sarius_Drake Space Hobo

So,
    I've been playing starbound since 4th of Jan 2015 now. And I'm a huge fan of the game. But when 1.0 came out, there were a couple of bugs, which are still making it impossible for me to finish the story to this day. Since it barely ever ended with a crash, (and my lack of technical competence, sorry for that ':D) I can't really offer a crash log. I also reinstalled the game multiple times and moved it to different libraries ( like from C: to D :, sorry I don't know how to describe it in a different way) So, here's a description of what my bugs look like.
    1. Most of the bugs concern graphics, for example every time I do the intro mission all the blocks I could technically mine are invisible. When I'm near dungeons or larger structures like villages a lot of blocks or walls become invisible, but I also had it that blocks are mixed up, like metal blocks looking like mud blocks. The background also gets mixed up, for example after finishing the intro mission the background is a complete mess, with poorly cropped graphics of the intro mission floating around. At that point, not just the blocks or backrounds, but EVERYTHING is broken. When I press escape to save & quit, that menu is also invisible for the most part. When I manage to get to the main menu, the buttons are also invisible.