RELEASED Bigger Draft Horse Model (Clydesdale skin)

Discussion in 'Pets/Horses' started by Kitana Coldfire, Apr 8, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Kitana Coldfire

Kitana Coldfire Void-Bound Voyager

Hello everyone~ I've lurked around the forum for quite some time, but this is my first time posting here (so apologies if I break anything)

I got irritated at how small the horse looked, despite the fact the mod I was using (Zhuria's) was supposed to make it look like a big Clydesdale. So after a few days of tweaking, I think I've finally made a more proportional body model to give draft breeds a better distinction (and slightly more accurate proportions) over their standard-template cousins.

In short, I turned this:

[​IMG]

into this:
    Horseadjusted.png

[link if the picture doesn't show up]

Features:
    - Taller than vanilla horse template
    - Longer legs
    - An actual neck
    - Stockier body
    - Re-done hoof size to better illustrate fetlocks

I've tested it a fair amount, but if you find any issues please let me know and I'll see if I can fix them.

You're free to further modify it as you see fit (changing the colors, use the model as a template, etc.), although please credit me if you repost it or post mods using it as a template anywhere else.

Please note, however, that this new model takes up a lot more space in the sprite box, so you'll probably have to adjust the body proportions significantly if you want to accommodate a longer tail.

Download can be found here (via google drive)
    Original sprite I used as a base belongs to Zhuria

• zyymurgy

zyymurgy Scruffy Nerf-Herder

I always did think the horse looked more like a pony. This is great! :D

• Spudli

Spudli Scruffy Nerf-Herder

could you do a version of Zhuria's shire horse? :love:

• Kitana Coldfire

Sorry, I'm not looking to start a re-skin thread. But anyone has permission to use my model as a base if they want to customize it.

• Vixxi

Vixxi Aquatic Astronaut

"An actual neck"