1. Please be advised of a few specific rules and guidelines for this section.

RELEASED [ARCHIVE] Iron Man Armors/Weapons/Techs! - HIDALGO MODs

Discussion in 'Weapons, Armor and Clothes' started by Punisherbr, Jan 3, 2014.

?

Do you want to see this mod finished and balanced?

1. YES!

111 vote(s)
    99.1%
  2. no...

1 vote(s)
    0.9%
  1. Punisherbr

Punisherbr Orbital Explorer

DOWNLOAD LINK HERE:
    http://community.playstarbound.com/index.php?resources/iron-man-world-hidalgo-mods.976/

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    (ARCHIVE)

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Hi, I've been working on the past few days on this Iron Man mod. Currently it's a work in progress, but I plan to release it soon...
    I'm just posting so you guys can give feedback from my work so far. This motivates me and I love getting suggestions for improvement!
    Keep in mind: I'm NOT an artist (but I'm quite happy with my pixel art improvement from last mods, I guess I'm a fast learner :p)

How the mod will work:

In the first few versions, I'll release both a prototype of a balanced version (crafting materials and progression for each armor/weapon/tech) and a debug version (so you guys can get everything for 1 pixel for testing and faster feedback, then, with a few releases (fixes, improvements, better balance) I'll remove the debug version, and you will all have a stable and balanced version.

Progress so far: (I'll probably improve sprites, remember this is a work in progress)

Arc Reactor:
    (this armor will be the first item needed so you can start progressing on the mod, then you will be able to craft the iron man crafting armor hall)
    [​IMG]

Iron Man Crafting Armor Hall:
    (this is where you are going to be able to craft all marks)
    Ridiculously low res preview: (this is bigger and proportional in-game)

[​IMG]