Amp, Singing in~

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself!' started by Amp, Apr 13, 2012.

1. Amp

Amp Void-Bound Voyager

Greetings all of the Starbound forums. It is I, Amp. And I have come to introduce myself in said forum for doing so. Get ready for a nice introduction~:

I am Michael Jacob Ritchey. I request that you call me Amp. I'm quite insane in theh ead, and I'm almost definitely sure there is something wrong with me. Anyway, like most of you, probably, I was lead here by the news of Terraria's "death". I was originally informed of this through a member of the Sithous community, which, I am an admin of their Terraria server, as well as a forum admin. I chose to disregard this player's information because of his bad history. However, then, it popped up under the news for Terraria on Steam, and my mind was blown, probably like the rest of you guys'. Regardless, I saw that Tiy was working on something new, something exciting. And the name struck me as odd, first. I repeated it over and over in my head... "Starbound..." I couldn't quite see it in my head. And then I saw the screenshots on Youtube. As well as the lighting demo. Honestly, my mind was blown, kind of like how it was when I first played Terraria. And the news of one specific detail caught my attention. Developed for operating systems: Windows, Mac, and LINUX. Now, my netbook is Linux, and for a time, I was rarely able to play Terraria, because I barely ever got on my desktop. So, this was promising to me. Finally, Linux users were getting a good game. I now borrow my father's laptop to game, which has Windows on it, so, that issue's been solved. Still, if he ever needs it back for a long time, I'll be able to play Starbound, which makes me happy. So, yeah... That's that.

A bit about my interests: