Building/Ship Acamarian Protectorate (learning to build stuff!)

Discussion in 'Screenshots' started by Ralij, Jan 29, 2016.

1. Ralij

Ralij Big Damn Hero

So, I'm not very good at this, but I kinda enjoying trying it out and building various things so to bridge the skill gap postin' stuffs here so I can get better! (and hopefully y'all will enjoy it too!)

rion Adler- Log #1

“Mayday, Mayday, Mayday. USCM vessel 283145 'Sparrow'. Losing altitude. Mayday, Mayday, Mayday.”

So the call would go out, over and over again for as long as the ship's backup power supply lasted. The Sparrow was in rough shape: primary power knocked out, the cargo bay ravaged and filled with blood-stained debris, the engines were offline for want of fuel and most of the control surfaces had been blasted apart. The crew was all dead save for the unconscious man locked in cryo. The captain, or whatever is left of him, is sealed into the cockpit.

A long whine and the mayday call ceased and the last of the lights shut down. Only the soft blue of the AI control panel remained lit, feeding off of the emergency power reserve. The cryo tube warmed and woke its occupant.

Pressing up on the glass the young man looked around the dark compartment in a daze. He never could get used to cryo or how it effects his memory. He stood up and stumbled towards the glow of the AI panel on the far side of the ship, leaning heavily on the bulkhead. He shambled on in a stupor before reaching it.

The emergency lights powered on and he looked around at the mess. He sighed and turned his attention back to the AI and beginning to go through the interface to figure out what happened.