1. Welcome to the official Starbound Mod repository, Guest! Not sure how to install your mods? Check out the installation guide or check out the modding help thread for more guides.
    Outdated Mods have been moved to their own category! If you update your mod please let a moderator know so we can move it back to the active section.
    Dismiss Notice

Outdated Starstructor, the Starbound toolset 0.7.5145.12730

Starstructor is a graphical .dungeon and .structure (ship) editor

  1. dagobertdu94
    dagobertdu94
    1/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    Is there a updated version of this Toolset?
    I am not able to download this outdated Toolset since the target website needs too much time to answer...
  2. panzercatwagon
    panzercatwagon
    3/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    Won't open ship files. Plz update.
  3. Pixelguru26
    Pixelguru26
    4/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    Looks great and other people seem to love it, but Starstructor is a little.. okay maybe a lot finnicky for me. I've reinstalled it about 5 times now to fix crashes on startup, but every time I've gotten a crash for a different reason, so I'm going to have to give up on it until there's a fix.
  4. espilonarge
    espilonarge
    4/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    Managed to fix the crashing issue (must be set to Starbound's asset folder and not a random folder where the assets are uncompressed) however there is no current way to show custom object/tile assets from mods while in Graphical Display.
  5. Streider
    Streider
    3/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    .exe Crash :(
  6. apinanaivot
    apinanaivot
    3/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    Sadly it crashes all the time so it is useless for me
  7. Alnitak
    Alnitak
    5/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    Excellent work, this is going to save me a tremendous amount of time and trouble. Many thanks.
  8. Deader
    Deader
    5/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    Very useful program. I see no real possibility to make a dungeon map without it.
  9. mappo
    mappo
    5/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    Awesome´╝üEverything works nice. Just one question: what does the "Comment" and the "colour" in General Brush Information use for Or how to use them?
    1. Kel^
      Author's Response
      The comment does nothing in game - it is used entirely by develops to keep track of what brush does what. The colour refers to the RGBA value which that brush corresponds to on the colour map.
  10. Kaiju_Riot
    Kaiju_Riot
    1/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    Impossible to understand the instructions, have no idea what this pak file is, I think I've already unpacked all the stuff because I can get the objects to load, but ship files are unaccessable by the mod, which makes it useless.
    1. Kel^
      Author's Response
      I am sorry that you found the tool useless.

      As stated clearly in the tool description, the target audience for this tool is one familiar with the process of modding and manually editing .JSON files to create a custom dungeon or ship. It is your own responsibility to ensure you meet said criteria.

      Even a cursory forum search would reveal exactly what a .pak file is and how it ties into modding Starbound. Unfortunately, it is not my job to educate you on how the process of modding custom dungeons or ships works.

      I would suggest consulting the following link (discovered in less than ten seconds through a simple forum search) to learn more about the .pak system: http://community.playstarbound.com/index.php?threads/how-to-successfully-pack-and-unpack-pak-files.66649/
  11. gooberg
    gooberg
    4/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    I love it but a bit complicated... I am new to modding and wanted to make a Dreadnaut for myself but IDK how. say make better instructions!
  12. santiago
    santiago
    5/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    Great resource its a very Handy tool
  13. Kojin
    Kojin
    5/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    Great tool overall. Makes building your ships and dungeons easy. Some minor tweaks for custom/wip file locations would make it 6+/5
  14. WarStalkeR
    WarStalkeR
    5/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    Awesome and very useful tool!
  15. Luka Loginska
    Luka Loginska
    5/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    Very convenient editor. Makes all our lives easier when it comes to modding dungeons. Loving the new brush wizard feature!
  16. ja bot
    ja bot
    5/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    :)
  17. Damiano de' Caretti
    Damiano de' Caretti
    5/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    Well,what is this...if not the perfection itself?I could be working on custom dungeons,I just need someone that could make my modification work...
  18. telles0808
    telles0808
    5/5,
    Version: 0.7.5145.12730
    Perfect, I could ask for Wire support?
  19. Kawa
    Kawa
    5/5,
    Version: 0.7.5143.8266
    Excellent job, even if it doesn't always behave quite like Starbound.
  20. UnweildedBlade
    UnweildedBlade
    5/5,
    Version: 0.7.5143.8266
    Works Great! been looking everywhere for something like this