1. Welcome to the official Starbound Mod repository, Guest! Not sure how to install your mods? Check out the installation guide or check out the modding help thread for more guides.
    Outdated Mods have been moved to their own category! If you update your mod please let a moderator know so we can move it back to the active section.
    Dismiss Notice

Macrochip and Logic Upgrades V4.11

Virtual Circuitry

Tags:
  1. -bugi-
    -bugi-
    5/5,
    Version: V4.11
    splendid
    simply delicious
  2. Alepod
    Alepod
    5/5,
    Mod's fantastic!
  3. JT`
    JT`
    5/5,
    Utterly fantastic. I'm no electrical engineer, but it was eminently satisfying creating a lighting system for a room that automatically shut off the lights after 30 seconds if no one was detected inside with a proximity scanner -- just like the new energy-saving switches in real life. While some of the electrical components offered are astoundingly complex, a small subset of the population thrives on being able to emulate full computers in video games for some reason, and that certainly caters to them. For the rest of us, latches, timers, and counters are as complex as we need, and yes, those are in too!
  4. Sock_Bunny
    Sock_Bunny
    5/5,
    Why isn't this in vanilla Starbound? It fits in with Starbound PERFECTLY!
  5. stardusk9
    stardusk9
    5/5,
    Version: V4.1
    how to give 10 stars?
  6. Pilchenstein
    Pilchenstein
    5/5,
    Version: V4.1
    The amount of work that has gone into this is, quite frankly, staggering. If you do a lot of wiring, then you *need* to get this mod, it's an absolute game-changer.
  7. Nate McCloud
    Nate McCloud
    5/5,
    Version: V4.02
    Why is this not in vanilla? Seriously, I suggested this as a vanilla update a few years ago. This mod is a godsend, no ifs, ands, or buts.

Now if I could just think of a practical use for it in single-player, since none of the people I play with will use mods...
  8. SeekoDestroyer
    SeekoDestroyer