Modding Help Remote Weapon that generates poison liquid and stop at cursor location.

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by RedBastion, Aug 8, 2021.

1. RedBastion

RedBastion Intergalactic Tourist

Hi, Im new to modding but have already created and modify a few things to my own liking, however, for my son, I want to generate cosmetics that he likes.

Liquid issue: The issue I have right now is that the liquid cannot generate the same way as the balloon works and it will have to be inserted trought LUA? Which LUA the projectile LUA or the weapon LUA? Would need to add a function SpawnLiquid and add it at the end of the projectiles triggers? Right now: The remote works as intended but not matter where I try to add the spawnliquid command it just does not generate any poison or remote stop working.

Projectile end location issue: Im not sure if its possible at all but is it possible to have a projectile stop at the cursor location? Ex.: A Whip will always strike at the cursor unless its out of range. Right now, all the physics seems to just have the projectiles go on, even with laser. Is it possible to add a collision on the cursor but specifically for this projectiles? Current attempt: Using the Hover Chakram coding to have my projectile stop at the ownerAimPosition but it just go to its max distance travel without stopping at the cursor. (Even using laser physics)

I'm starting to have issues with modding when it starts to plays with multiple config or LUA files but Im starting to understand how function are called in LUA just not when multiple are used at the same time

PS.: Would eventually add something, blood liquid generated on strike and such. (I am well aware some mods have that already, but its a hell to try to understand anything in Frackin Universe hahaha.
    Also, let me know which files you want and I will send it. Right now I am working on it and making too many change.

Last edited: Aug 8, 2021
  2. Dakrhunter30