Newbie here who can't figure out how to make much $ in game

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by daisymaisy, May 17, 2019.

Tags:
  1. daisymaisy

daisymaisy Intergalactic Tourist

Hello!

I have read some articles and done some research... but I still can't figure out how everyone has so much money their first year?!

I'm lucky if I have $300 and people are talking about having over $100,000 into their second season (note: not year, but season!). I am currently on day 12 in summer; so I, too, am in my second season. I did plant some corn, but since I didn't have much money, I could only buy so much.

And the youtubers are saying go collect the shells, the berries, do mining. But there is so little time in a day!

I am enjoying the game, but because of the little money, I can't upgrade my tools. Just a bit frustrated and worried I'm not utilizing my time properly.

OH - and I STILL haven't met everyone yet. I have no idea who I am missing.

Anyway, I still love the game. And the game doesn't care if I'm going as slow as I am. So I'm trying to be good and learn as I go (and read articles/youtube). Although fishing - I still can't figure it out.

Btw, I'm on my cell phone, an android Pixel XL 2.

Thanks! I'm happy to be in this group!

• Daikon Ocelot

Daikon Ocelot Spaceman Spiff

Hi!

I usually plant the crops that can be harvest several times, like tomato, coffee, chilly, and many more. That way I don't have to replant it again after harvest, therefore no extra money are used to buy new seeds. It is a pretty good way to pile up money fast.

Or... by having animals, like chickens. It is really expensive in the beginning, but after a while, they will bear some good money. Especially, after you process the raw products from animals, like eggs and milks, in to something more expensive, like cheese and mayonaise. You can sell the final product for a great amount of money (and gifts for your desired partner).