1. Please be advised of a few specific rules and guidelines for this section.

RELEASED Mech Overhaul 1.1.4

Primarily replaces the mech energy system with fuel powered mechs.

1. FDAVILOKA

FDAVILOKA Scruffy Nerf-Herder

FDAVILOKA submitted a new mod:

Mech Overhaul - Primarly replaces the mech energy system with erchius fuel powered mechs.

Read more about this mod...

2. sayter

sayter The Waste of Time

Will not be compatible with FU at all though.

If you want to do an FU compatible version, hit me up and we can work out permissions for the file use :) I've no qualms on you doing so, just lemme know.

brekerol likes this.
  3. FDAVILOKA

If it's good with you i'd be delighted to make some compatibility patchs, just know that i'm not quite familiar with FU and i'm new to modding in this community.
    Where can we talk more about this?

4. sayter

sayter The Waste of Time

PMs are fine.

Basically all you would need to do is add your fuel bar edit into my mech lua and release it that way. Alternatively, I could include a modified version for FU that allows use of more fuel types. I dont think your horn code would fuse well though, since horns in FU act more as "techs" for mechs, with a mass reducer being one of them.

in any case, send me a message and we can chitchat in detail.

5. FDAVILOKA

FDAVILOKA updated Mech Overhaul with a new update entry:

Stat & manual flight mode changes

Read the rest of this update entry...

6. DeadSomething

DeadSomething Subatomic Cosmonaut

i don't like too many specific fuels. in some playthroughs you get enough of one but not the other...

7. FDAVILOKA

I did think of that, my solution was to add different fuel types and ratios for them.
    What i'm working as of right now is to keep erchius fuel as one usable fuel and add a specific fuel for mechs that need to be crafted and has a bigger ratio than the others, like 2 fuel per 1 item, different from erchius' 1 fuel per 1 item.

8. DeadSomething