Modding Help Updating mods for Stardew Valley 1.3 [CLOSED]

Discussion in 'Mods' started by Pathoschild, Apr 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. YukiNoUsagi

YukiNoUsagi Poptop Tamer

https://log.smapi.io/p5q7XNRT

I hope I did it right. I'm new to the whole modding stuff, so it can be a tad confusing at first. Plus its my first time doing a log.

• f4iTh

f4iTh Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Open Steam, right-click on Stardew Valley -> Properties.
      Click on the Local Files tab and click Verify integrity of game files. Somehow your game isn't at the most recent version of the beta (which is 1.3.20).

Let me know if that fixes it for you.

• YukiNoUsagi

YukiNoUsagi Poptop Tamer

That worked perfectly. Thank you for the pointers on how to fix it. Not only is it my first time really modding a game, but first timer in playing a game with beta stuff within it.

f4iTh likes this.
        • Viviboo

Viviboo Void-Bound Voyager

• Pathoschild

Pathoschild Tiy's Beard

@YukiNoUsagi Both of those mods are updated officially now.

• Mizzion

Mizzion Phantasmal Quasar

Attached Files:

hatmouse and f4iTh like this.
          • Mizzion

Mizzion Phantasmal Quasar

CategorizeChests updated to work with SMAPI 2.6-beta.18

Attached Files:

• chiara

chiara Void-Bound Voyager

• paradigmnomad

paradigmnomad Scruffy Nerf-Herder

chiara likes this.
            • Zosa

Zosa Cosmic Narwhal

is there any thought on possibly patching the krobus marriage mod to be compatible with the beta? there is a way to get the dwarf but not krobus himself and he is one of my favorite characters

• miome

miome Void-Bound Voyager