Modding Discussion Migrating XNB mods to Content Patcher packs

Discussion in 'Mods' started by Pathoschild, Mar 5, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RainbowPantuflas

RainbowPantuflas Void-Bound Voyager

Holy carp... I have so many mods that I'm gonna have to convert! This is what I get for taking a break from the game, haha. Thanks or keeping mods updated, everyone!

Would anyone have a sort of premade Content Patcher-compatible pack of all NPCs portraits and sprites in one file that we could edit easily by messing with the PNG assets? I'm not really a programmer so the coding part scares me... but I have custom sprites for everyone so being able to just swap the assets would be awesome. I like to have my folks change clothes and hairstyles now and then :)

EDIT: Oh yeah. From what I hear the original author of these two mods is no longer with us, so I was wondering if anyone could update them? Thank you in advance! :)

https://www.nexusmods.com/stardewvalley/mods/658
    https://www.nexusmods.com/stardewvalley/mods/335

Last edited: Jun 6, 2018
    • paradigmnomad

paradigmnomad Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Here is a link to DIYCP - Characters and Portraits. It includes every character (including characters not often used).

aijvelle and RainbowPantuflas like this.
      • RainbowPantuflas

Fantastic, thank you so much! Just what I needed. That will make things a lot easier for me! :)

Now I just hope someone may be able to convert those two mods I posted... fingers crossed indeed <3

• paradigmnomad

I don't feel like doing it tonight but you're always more than welcome to try and convert them yourself :) There's loads of examples in this thread for furniture & editing data fields.

• RainbowPantuflas