Modding Help Trying to create Bundle

Discussion in 'Mods' started by blisfulloblivion, Mar 16, 2018.

1. blisfulloblivion

blisfulloblivion Scruffy Nerf-Herder

To get more life out of the game and get more value out of the More Crops Mod I've been trying to figure out how to create custom bundles. I'm trying to use the Community Center Modifier by clsource. I have no coding experience, leaving me a bit lost.

I want to incorporate custom crops into bundles and clsource's tool looks great. The Quick Use link only includes vanilla items. Can someone help me figure out how to download and install the necessary programs listed in the Readme file and how to modify the source files to include the extra crops?

HopeWasHere likes this.
    • MysticTempest

MysticTempest Spaceman Spiff

The "Community Center Modifier" is just a graphical interface for editing the values in the "bundles.xnb" file.

It looks like the CC Modifier has its own set of game data files in the "resources/yaml/" folder.
      That's probably all you would need to swap out, but I haven't tested it.

===========
      I'll give you a quick rundown of the manual way to edit these. Since learning this way will be better in the long run; especially with the new update on the way.

It'll help to have these resources at the ready:
      SDV Wiki - Bundles(It's a good visual ref):
      https://stardewvalleywiki.com/Bundles

XNBnode (for extracting the yamls from the following files): https://stardewvalleywiki.com/Modding:Editing_XNB_files#Getting_started

Files:
      Content/Data/Bundles.xnb
      Content/Data/BigCraftablesInformation.xnb
      Content/Data/ObjectInformation.xnb

MoreCropsUnofficialContinuation mod(so that you're using an up-to-date data set): https://community.playstarbound.com...icial-continuation.129349/page-6#post-3154045

-----
      After you've extracted the yaml files from the XNBs above & have the wiki open as a good visual reference. Let's start.