1. Please be advised of a few specific rules and guidelines for this section.

RELEASED Skittles Template Race Mod 3.0.4

Do you want to create your own race mod, but you don't know where to start? This is the mod for you!

1. DrPvtSkittles

DrPvtSkittles Master Astronaut

xD Yes. My signature has other mods I have made as a lil showcase.

2. The bright umbreon

The bright umbreon Void-Bound Voyager

total newbi to modding how do you run this mod, i have the 7z file and im a little lost

3. Lileats

Lileats Space Spelunker

What I did was I downloaded the nexus version, was easier to understand and use

4. The bright umbreon

Doesn't that require nexus mod manager or naw

5. The bright umbreon

ok i think i got it working, thanks lileats

DrPvtSkittles likes this.
  6. Jerrystarfeathers

Jerrystarfeathers Scruffy Nerf-Herder

The crafting menu doesn't work. it closes the game. What am I missing?
    Version of starbound I'm using is 1.3.2.

Found out the problem. It was the recipes file.

Last edited: Nov 12, 2017
    DrPvtSkittles likes this.
  7. DrPvtSkittles

8. Bubbline

Bubbline Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Alrighty, I'm a newbie race maker, the answer is probably very obvious, but can someone explain what's happening here? I did everything as directed (ran the .bat and entered the race name in all lowercase, no changes were made to any files except the body sprites) but I'm having issues with the armor and weapon files, it always says it's found that the files are duplicates? Deleting the .chest or .legs or .item files makes the error go away, but not only does that probably negatively affect the items themselves, then I get a codex error. I don't think the recipe files have anything to do with it, they seem fine. I've supplied two .log files, both named for convenience. Once again, I haven't modified any codexes or armor. It's probably just a mod conflict, and if it isn't I'm sure the answer will make me feel dumb, but I guess we all start somewhere.