1. Welcome to the Starbound support forums. Please check the support FAQs before posting: http://playstarbound.com/support

Notice CAN'T LAUNCH STARBOUND? Read this!

Discussion in 'Starbound Support' started by mollygos, Jul 23, 2016.

1. Icoria

Icoria Void-Bound Voyager

I'm just gonna leave it at "This games sucks" and is not worth the money I spent on it. wth this many people play the game and there is no working solution. What a f******* scam. I am really disappointed with this game. I have uninstalled COUNTLESS times, tried EVERYTHING. I am a freaking computer scientist as a major and even I am getting extremely frustrated with this. I am so done :zzz:

2. Kfiat

Kfiat Master Chief

3. Travis Nakasato

Travis Nakasato Big Damn Hero

I use Windows 10. I recently tried opening starbound and it started as usual: The Chucklefish logo and it's signature laugh. However, immediately after, the game closed. No error message, no nothing. I re-installed Visual +++2015, but it didn't do much. (I think.) I tried deleting the starbound folder, but that resulted in security issues where I was rejected despite having permissions. I investigated by trying to delete the folders in the starbound folder and I was met with the same security messages. Then, I clicked a folder. I got an error message and it appears that whatever was in the folder no longer exists. I also tried editing the security info on the folders, but it said I need Read permissions, which I didn't have for some reason. I hope someone else has a solution to this, as my problem seems unique. The folders that have security issues are as follows: 2015(fixed? the folder disappeared...), docs, tile, win64, _CommonRedist, and vcredist.

4. Travis Nakasato

Travis Nakasato Big Damn Hero

same

5. ThePlays

ThePlays Intergalactic Tourist

Hey won't work with disabled Steam-Overlay. (Using OS X)
    What should i do?

6. jedrockin3

jedrockin3 Void-Bound Voyager