1. Please be advised of a few specific rules and guidelines for this section.

RELEASED PenGUIn - Starbound Server GUI

Discussion in 'User Interface' started by Senerio, Jul 22, 2016.

1. Senerio

Senerio Pangalactic Porcupine

Hey there, thanks for writing!

The password was never meant to be hard to find. It's just a little reward to those who really deserve it! :)

It's funny you write this today because I was actually pondering if I should try to work on it during my summer vacations. I wanted to include the player stations. I will try to have a look at it.

As for the RCON error... hmmmm... Puzzles me everytime. Like I keep saying, I'm not an expert with it. I just barely succeeded implementing it within. It works for some and doesn't for others. Why? I really couldn't say. All I know is that you need proper port forward to start with. But I suppose you did that. Out of curiosity, what are you running your server on?

2. williamjcm

williamjcm Void-Bound Voyager

I run my server on Windows Server 2008 R2, 64-bit. Port forward is configured as well.

I'm gonna try again tomorrow (it's 10:20-something PM here in France), maybe rebooting the computer and the modem/NAT/router will fix it.

3. Senerio

Could you also try hosting directly on a non server Windows version see if the same error occurs?

4. Senerio

Rejoice! I've worked my ass out and managed to fix and change quite a few things!

[2.1.0]
    • Improved status bar/top menu
    • Added 'Protectorate'. Will be displayed like the Outpost. (Protectorate is the tutorial mission)
    • Added command line arguments for server launch in the server configs
    • Fixed a few bugs regarding server start/restart/stop
    • Added Space Stations (with ships)
    • Reworked the ship traveling to work with the new implementation
    • Revamped the lists legends due to the eventual lack of space with the older format. Removed the texts beside the icons and instead made them into tooltip when you hover over each