Digital [Comic] Avian Handie C. Rafter's Starbound Adventure

Discussion in 'Fan Art' started by Tyle, Jul 9, 2017.

1. Tyle

Tyle Existential Complex

Hello guys, newcomer here.
    I guess it's a little sudden for me to pop up without warning and start hurling pictures, but I think this may be a good place to share some fanart - everything below and more can also be found on my dA page here http://avianhandicrafter.deviantart.com/ . Aside from expanding my audiences (read: shameless self-promotion...) I'm always looking for any comments and criticisms that can help me improve.

I started playing the game since last summer - turns out it's a wonderful source of drawing ideas for me! I started drawing my main player, Handie C. Rafter (a play on my dA handle AvianHandicrafter - I've been using this title for years before SB, mind) but it soon expanded to my entire crew. Here're some of the stuff I've drawn for my kids:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    Eventually, I started wondering if I can draw some simple skits for them. I just started doing a webcomic unrelated to SB but I thought it might be a good idea to practice my skills here as well. I'm using the 'REALLY LONG IMAGE' format here - just thinking it's a better/easier way for simple sequential lols and giggles :D

[​IMG]

I just finished a new strip yesterday! It's mostly about Effiya and Tat, my resident Floran soldiers - I hope you like it :) Again, everything is long as heck so if you think this should be spoiler'd as well, please do tell, I'll change it asap.

[​IMG]

That's pretty much about it. For now, I'm taking a short break from arting but I think it might be a good idea to make drawing SB strips a regular thing for me, since still have a lot of ideas I haven't got to use. Do you have any comments or ideas? Feel free to let me know!