REQUEST Dates with Spouses?

Discussion in 'Mods' started by brittpinkie, Oct 24, 2016.

1. brittpinkie

brittpinkie Void-Bound Voyager

Sorry if this has already been requested (I did a search but didn't find anything), but I'd love a mod that allowed us to have dates with our spouses. I'm not sure how hard or easy it is to change the pathing of NPCs, but I know adding in speech can be done, so I wonder if it'd be possible to have dates with our spouses. It could be a pre-scheduled event (like, if you're married to Elliott, your date always happens on a Friday night at the beach at 5pm, or whatever). And it'd be nice if you could talk to them a bit about said date while they're there. But I'd also even settle for having the ability to just summon them somewhere (I'm thinking of something along the lines of the mod which allows you to call your horse to you), and them just keeping us company in the caves, or the saloon, etc.

I'm not experienced with modding SDV but I'd be interested in helping out with such a mod, if someone else would be able to do it. Or take over the idea and make it yourself, either way...I'd just love to see such a thing and I don't know if CA would patch this in (and if he would, it'd probably be a long way away) :)

Thanks in advance!

• RTGOAT

RTGOAT Cosmic Narwhal

This is a really cool idea. What if instead of an event, you trigger something like talking to your spouse on a Friday night and she/he asks to go out.
      You can say yes to go on a date or no to, obviously, not go on a date.

If you say yes, your spouse then follows behind you (or beside you) until you reach a "date place".
      If you speak to them while they are following you and you're outside on the farm or nowhere significant they say something like "I'm excited to see where you're taking me!" (a cue to tell the player they need to go somewhere significant).