1. Please be advised of a few specific rules and guidelines for this section.

WIP Fizarian Race Mod

Discussion in 'Races' started by Zefnoly, Oct 5, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Zefnoly

Zefnoly Void-Bound Voyager

Hey! I'm new to modding so this will be my first mod for Starbound. But I'm used to advanced stuff as I have modded in stuff like my own characters in Facerig. But Any help would be appreciated of course;)

What is this race?
    I'm adding a race I started developing a few years ago. They are mammalian species with a reptile appearance on the shape. They have their unique 4 eye stalks out of lizard looking heads, and a tail they like to wave around. They are a peaceful curious race. And have rather a clean modern style.

Here is a fresh snapshot from some in-game testing. Gifs of them walking and doing stuff in posts bellow.
    [​IMG]

Another cute pic :3
    [​IMG]

They are more or less like a humanoid lizard race, but with 4 eye stalks and some special legs. Here is a 3D model of my persona along a female fizarian, which is the best way you can see how this race looks like.
    [​IMG]
    As you see they have slightly different heads that might not support most head-wear.

Fizarians
    Fizarians are a people of reptile like mammalians. They live on an earth sized moon orbiting a gas giant. Their planet is slightly outside the outer edge of the habitable zone around their blue main sequence star. But due to heavy tidal forces created by the gas giant their planet heats up to a point where it got 15 degrees as a generic temperature. The atmosphere consist of O2, CO2, Nitrogen. The planet has a molten core with a strong magnetic field, which is important for most biological life in the universe.