RELEASED Super Easy Fishing and Easy Bundles

Discussion in 'Mods' started by Siddybear, Mar 9, 2016.

1. Kagea

Kagea Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Hey ok sadly I'm not good with coding error Messages etc. so I can't help you with that but I thought about it a Little bit and have three "ideas" what you can try.
    The first thing i would try is taking out your savefile (just copy it somewehere else) so that your game is like "new". Start it up and look if it is still crashing if not try to do a new character and look if everything works "normal" or as it should (perhaps just playing 2-3 day with a new character). If it still crashed or doesn't work correct you know that it's not (or notonly) your savefile which is coruptted but the whole game.
    The Second idea would depend on the first result but could be tried anyway I thought about corrupted files and maybe a file is corrupted or missing that you aren't aware of. So two "choices" install the game new (with saving your savefile first) as you said you only replaced fish.xnb and you have no other mods so reinstalling should make no difference for your own savefile (like missing components or something like that) or a not so drastic thing "repair" you game with steam:
    You can right-click a Steam game and go to the properties. Look for Verify Integrity of Game Cache under Local Files. It should scan your install and make sure everything is there, and if not it will get what it needs from Steam.
    (I copied this instruction from a steam HelpForum because I am german and have a german language based steam so I can't give you the right names for direction) Steam will look if something is missing and replace it if necessary. I don't know if it recognize corrupted files (so perhaps new install would be better).
    And the third thing I really don't know if it would help but you can try.