1. Please be advised of a few specific rules and guidelines for this section.

RELEASED Skittles Template Race Mod 3.0.4

Do you want to create your own race mod, but you don't know where to start? This is the mod for you!

1. Relten

Relten The Waste of Time

I understand, I too used to use gimp for sprite making. I am just merely stating that gimp is not the greatest to begin with if you are new to it.

I personally prefer using Piskel for my stuff, but of course, any software is the best software if it's usually what you are most comfortable with.

Last edited: Sep 29, 2016
  2. Pryo

Pryo Void-Bound Voyager

well im not new to it :T but okey :)

3. Pryo

Pryo Void-Bound Voyager

Why Does it crash my game when i try to make a new char with it?

4. Antyrus

Antyrus Pangalactic Porcupine

This. I personally use gimp, but that's primarily because I've been working with it for a few years, so I've had plenty of time to learn how it works. It's what I would recommend, but again, there's definitely a learning curve. Once you do learn it, you can use it for all sorts of things other than pixel art; It's basically a free opensource photoshop.
    Thanks for that piskel link, it seems like it's an excellent tool for animating pixel art. I'll give it a proper look-see the next time I need to animate something.
    Aside from an image editing software, you're gonna need something like notepad++ to read and edit all the .object/species/etc. files. There's plenty of tutorials in the modding section, have a look there.
    Check your .log file. Always check your .log file.
    Your .log file is without question the single most important tool you have for fixing problems.

On Topic:

Also I second fixing the boosters problem, that was one of the things I ran into a problem with, fixed, and promptly forgot to report when I first started a while back.