Complete newbie

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Greyjeth, Sep 17, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Greyjeth

Greyjeth Void-Bound Voyager

That is what I am. I heard about 1.1 after I had decided to start a new game, which I am doing at this very moment. I have barely played this game despite owning it for months but I really want to get into it. Anyone have any tips to help out a fool? As a side note I have played a few harvest moon games however they were not my bread and butter. I do recall getting a nice farm going in A Wonderful Life though.

• Borodin

Borodin Oxygen Tank

It depends on what you want to know. My suggestion? Refine your request, or do a search on "hints," "tips," "walkthroughs," or "guides." We've got a lot to share, but we need to know what you need to know.

• Corraidhín

Corraidhín Supernova

Hmm... Tips? as a general rule, dont try to do too much from the beginning, explore your own land, your surroundings, get used to how much your character can do at first and take it slowly! do some foraging (picking up spring onions, flowers and such), get to know the villagers and the locales. Also, you have a map (M) where you can hover your mouse to see who lives there and the "work hours" where you can enter said place. Not all areas are available but will unlock after some events (you cant rush those events, like I say, enjoy it and take your time!)

Hmm... what else... oh yes! dont try to farm too much at first, after a few weeks you ll level and get better at using your tools (proficiency), you should already know a few of these things since you mentioned playing HM games before, it ll be similar! just faster and with a different aesthetic. (with some unique things like the Arcade)

• Greyjeth