1. Please be advised of a few specific rules and guidelines for this section.

RELEASED Kemono Race Mod 1.5

New race and over 50 hairstayles.

1. Liavain_Axon

Liavain_Axon Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Has someone fired off a mail to Odabutsu and ask if someone could continue the mod to keep it up to date? It can be feature locked and just be for compatibility sake.
    With Starbound now officially released, things shouldn't change much, so keeping it updated may be easier than before.
    Just a thought!

2. Fauxglove

Fauxglove Subatomic Cosmonaut

This was one of my favorite species mods, I really hope someone updates it for 1.0!

3. Corraidhín

Corraidhín Supernova

Same, this is my favourite race and would love to see it in 1.0 c: but ODABUTSU has not been around has he?

4. Liavain_Axon

Liavain_Axon Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Unfortunately I'm a complete noob when it comes to Mods, or I'd try to help. :/

5. Corraidhín

Corraidhín Supernova

I imagine it requires a lot of rewriting, they changed a lot of stuff on how mods are implemented too. Hrrm... I dont think it should be too difficult to adapt it to a "bare bones" working version at least until ODABUTSU makes a return

6. HuskyStrylight

HuskyStrylight Big Damn Hero

Updating a mod just requires some switches of codex and removal of conflicting codex with the game.

7. Corraidhín

Corraidhín Supernova

but didnt they change a lot of how the mod is supposed to be read by the game? and thats why a lot of mods are still getting updated? if it was as simple as getting rid of conflicting codexes I think we should be seeing more mods updated, rather than more new mods being uploaded.

edit: oh yeah I managed to err... modify assets and get this mod race "working" ... in other words I just grabbed someone elses custom race and changed assets to use these instead.

8. HuskyStrylight