Let's Make Some Characters!

Discussion in 'Writing' started by CondescendedWow, May 11, 2016.

?

Do You Think I Was Helpful?

1. Yes!

13 vote(s)
    92.9%
  2. Nope-Nope

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. You Didn't Help Me but I Responded to This Poll Anyway

1 vote(s)
    7.1%
  1. CondescendedWow

CondescendedWow Supernova

Hi I'm Quitaren.
    You can call me Quita(cue posh laugh).
    I'm a fairly talented writer.
    I'm a talented writer when I'm not exhausted like as I write this.

Anyway, my point is that I've got a creative mind, can draw(to a degree), and I'm glad to help with writing and developing a character you have in mind for a story, roleplay, comic, or just to have for fun.
    Really anything works, if characters start being created faster than I thought then I'll put them in the OP(this post/Original Post) and provide a short summary of who they are along with a visual aid if provided in the development process.

If you don't want to consult me about developing a character directly(I'm so hurt, aw man) then in this next section of the OP I'll provide guidelines for developing a character to make the process a little smoother rather than being confused about how to do things and in what order.
    Reminder: These are guidelines/suggestions, not rules.

Step ONE: Start out with the basics: name, race, gender, basic appearance.

Step TWO: Think of a general character archetype you'd like to model them around. IF YOU ARE HAVING TROUBLE WITH THIS ONE, REFER TO BREAKFAST CLUB(the princess, the jock, the rebel, the outcast, and the geek). Or you can just refer to my list of the 12 basic archetypes.

Step THREE: Mold your character's fashion sense, posture, and possibly redo the appearance to LOOSELY, AT LEAST to fit your character's archetype or general personality(93% of communication is nonverbal).