I'm new to the game and loving every second of it

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Farmy, Apr 5, 2016.

?

What do you think of Joja Corp?

1. They're OK. Just another business trying to make a profit.

28.6%
  2. They are evil! They are destroying Pelican Town and all traces need to be removed from it!

71.4%
  1. Farmy

Farmy Tentacle Wrangler

So far I've made it to Fall 01 Year 1 and have shipped most seasonal crops while having a coop with 3 chickens, which is about to be 4. Some advice on that: Build a Silo QUICKLY or before you build the coop and make sure you have A TON of hay. Those suckers eat fast. You're gonna want the eggs. Additionally I have found a couple exploits:

1.For 'Gathering' quests from the Help Wanted board in front of Pierre's, if you already have the item collected just drop it out of your inventory and pick it up again to complete the mission. Talk to the person and VOILA! Instant payment.

2.For the arcade game in Stardrop Saloon called Journey of the Prairie King - just stand still as soon as the game starts. DO NOT hit WASD only use the arrows to shoot. This will allow you to kill the zombies and survive the first wave easily without them being able to kill you. However, it only works in the first wave and keep in mind that as soon as you move you become vulnerable again!

So those are some of my experiences with Stardew Valley so far. Any tips for me on building/running a farm? Where I can consistently find Hardwood(barrels in the mine seem to be working)? Oh, and I have made it to level 50 in the mines. Trying my best to woo and marry Leah - salads work wonders.

NO SPOILERS! PLEASE!

Last edited: Apr 5, 2016
      Garnetchick and Encephalon like this.
    • Encephalon

Encephalon Aquatic Astronaut

Boss, now u know why I took a sick day right? Lol :rofl:

Seriously tho yea the game really is brilliant.
      Btw did u check out the bundles in the Community Centre? I hope u kept some Spring / Summer veggies.