WIP [SMAPI] Ashley NPC - New NPC

Discussion in 'Characters' started by Travoos, Mar 30, 2016.

1. Travoos

Travoos Gotta Catch 'em All! Mk.2

I just picked up Stardew Valley, got obsessed with it, and decided to try modding it. First thing I wanted to do was add an NPC so I did. It's Ashley I guess, I don't know why, but it's Ashley. Also I'm not an artist so don't expect anything more than some fairly basic sprite edits

This mod requires SMAPI, BUT it doesn't modify any existing XNB files, only adds its own. It also gives the wizard a couple new lines of dialogue involving Ashley, adds an Ashley cutscene at 6 hearts, and adds Ashley to a few of the festivals.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Ashley has no real reason for existing yet, so hold on while I just brainstorm something useful for days because I'm extremely uncreative

EXPECT BUGS (and tell me about them), BACKUP YOUR SAVE (if you even want to use it with an existing save), I HAVEN'T DONE EXTENSIVE TESTING OF THIS MOD, AND IT DOES A LOT OF STRANGE THINGS

Download links:
    Old version: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ddb34528tzctc4b/AshleyMod_release.zip?dl=0
    SMAPI 0.39.2: https://www.dropbox.com/s/sxvvklf3mxaszxx/AshleyMod_0.39.2.zip?dl=0

Source code if anyone wants that:
    https://github.com/Club559/AshleyMod

Installation: Copy the contents of the zip to your Stardew Valley installation folder (where your Content folder and Mods folder are).

This was tested with version 0.38.4 alpha of SMAPI, I don't know if the mod would be an issue with other versions of SMAPI.

Also credits to some idiot who wrote some dialogue and wanted some credit

Last edited: Apr 1, 2016
    • radynaraya

radynaraya Subatomic Cosmonaut

what?! so SMAPI now can add more characters!? May i ask how you did it? Its said the latest SMAPI still have future plans for adding NPC.

• Travoos