RELEASED Easier fishing

Discussion in 'Cheats' started by steffjes, Mar 3, 2016.

1. Xylia

Xylia Tiy's Beard

Have you tried using a Trap Bobber? Those make a huge difference.

It should make fish significantly easier. Also, how do you know it's a Sturgeon and not something far harder? A Sturgeon is only 78. With the normal (not the super easy) mod, I've found that Pikes (60) hover almost in place and barely move. I can't imagine that a 78 fish with this mod being that much harder to be honest.

• JinKotte

JinKotte Space Hobo

Hi,
      I've never used mods before and while I'm not worried about game files, as I have two backups (thought they were save files at first), I am worried about if mods are safe to download.
      I trust that the maker of this mod doesn't have any bad intentions, but is it even possible for other mods to harm a computer? Does it depend on the mod or the site?
      Thanks. :D

• steffjes

steffjes Big Damn Hero

No it doesn't, This is pure random luck.

• steffjes

steffjes Big Damn Hero

The numbers in the front that you are indicating to aren't the only numbers that matter in how hard a fish is.
          The number you were pointing to is just the chance of them moving around.

• steffjes

steffjes Big Damn Hero

Mods are not harmfull to your pc. (My mod just replaces a already existing file so it also doesn't change anything to the size.)
            I do suggest watching out with what you download tough ^^ You can never be to safe.
            Just look trough the comemnts and you can easily see if its legit, if you are ever worried.

Also Mods can break your game tough, Thats why i am telling everyone to make a backup. Not because i think my mod will break your game. But you never know. If you place the mod incorrectly your game freezes and closes. <-- Have seen this multiple times with people

JinKotte likes this.
            • steffjes

steffjes Big Damn Hero

I will not do that. I am sorry.