1. This forum is archived for reference. For support & bug reports visit the help section of forums.stardewvalley.net

Wineskin wrapper for Mac

Discussion in 'Support' started by DandoCalrissian, Mar 8, 2016.

1. Isaia

Isaia Poptop Tamer

Hi everyone,
    First of all I want to thank Dando and everyone involved in making this possible, otherwise I wouldn't have been able to play the game at all.
    I was able to play the game until Fall season, but the first day of fall when I turned my game on I kept getting this message everytime I would load my save file:
    Screen Shot 2016-03-15 at 3.20.40 AM.png

I tried re-doing winetricks and reloading the game all over again but it doesn't seem to be helping.
    I am Mac OS X 10.10.5
    I'm very new to code and am not sure how it works, and would appreciate help, it's been bugging me because I feel like i'm overlooking a simple step that I'm very unaware of. Thank you and hope you all have a good day.

Last edited: Mar 17, 2016
      Martianhunter likes this.
    • DandoCalrissian

DandoCalrissian Astral Cartographer

You will want to install those as they are the redistributables needed to get things running properly in Wine for Stardew!

Double-check the Windows EXE text field and, if it's blank, set it up to point to the right exe file per the instructions for Steam or GOG, depending on what you're using.

That is strange! Did you install Steam already in the wrapper? If not, try trashing the wrapper and re-downloading to start fresh. Sometimes starting at step one can solve all the problems :)