RELEASED James009 Spriting Shack

Discussion in 'Mods' started by James009, Mar 1, 2016.

1. James009

James009 Scruffy Nerf-Herder

So, I've been working on some sprites for Stardew. I've been playing with remaking the characters and changing the appearances of animals. Mind you, I'm not an artist by any means.

We haven't seen a huge variety of sprites released yet but with modding now available we'll hopefully start seeing more and then start to see them work their way into mods. Anyways, here is what I have so far...

Animals
    I made a grey cat.
    Download: Goes into the animals folder. Fixed
    [​IMG]

Recolors
    I made Abigail with black hair and a new outfit. I really like this one; it fits her character.
    DOWNLOAD: All files included in a .rar, extract into main directory.
    [​IMG][​IMG]

I really thought the black outfit suits Abigail nicely and made her hair blond.
    [​IMG]

Here I made Abigail a blond with a red shirt. Kinda reminds me of Karen from Harvest Moon!
    EDIT: Updated this one, looks much nicer now. I just need to work on a bit more now.
    [​IMG][​IMG]

Abigail's mother is always talking about her natural hair color and someone mentioned she had brown hair. Check out Abigail with her natural hair!
    [​IMG][​IMG]

Lastly, I got tired of the cinnamon bun in Penny's hair so I removed it. Now Penny has shorter hair.
    Portrait Download: If you want her in your game. Goes into Content\Portraits directory.
    Sprite Download: This replaces her in-game character sprite by removing the bun in her hair.
    [​IMG][​IMG]

I REALLY hope to see more recolors and redesigns from others in the future.

Last edited: Mar 6, 2016
    • James009

Updated the previews and added download links for most of the characters. Let me know if there are any problems and what you think. All bugs should be fixed now. Download links fixed as well.

Last edited: Mar 2, 2016
      • MaxDamark

MaxDamark Void-Bound Voyager