Modding Discussion OLD--POST IN NEW THREAD--Mod List, Modding Guides, and General Modding Discussion

Discussion in 'Mods' started by cantorsdust, Feb 27, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Aranak

Aranak Space Hobo

Hi i would like to ask something im not good at modding and i have a issue while milking the cow and the goat the noise the milker do while its have no milk to milk get me sick i dont know why but the squicky noise make me crawl on my chair did someone know how replace the noise with the same as when you milk and its work.

• zipy199522

zipy199522 Pangalactic Porcupine

Good afternoon everyone, I like to present another contribution to the modding community, the MoreRain mod! What this mod changes how much it will rain in your game. Essentially if you want more rain you increase the number in MoreRain.txt, and if you want less rain you decrease the number. The number in MoreRain.txt is a percent value, so if the value in MoreRain.txt is 90, then there will be a 90% chance that it will rain tomorrow given that a wedding or a holiday would not occur the next day (to prevent important events from not running).
      You can get it here: https://github.com/janavarro95/MoreRain

Clovilah, Kit Ballard and Drogean like this.
      • Alan Minder

Alan Minder Starship Captain

Howdy everyone. Got an account to download some of the mods, impressive work, especially when you see how the game has barely been released.
        I wanted to ask if, perhaps, someone was planning on working on a mod that would allow the player to have more than a single profession per skill ? I'm being a useless sap by going "pls do thing i want", I'm sorry about that, but I'm a bit frustrated to know I can't both be a pirate and an angler, for example, and even if it means levelling up ten more levels, I'd be fine with it.