Modding Discussion OLD--POST IN NEW THREAD--Mod List, Modding Guides, and General Modding Discussion

Discussion in 'Mods' started by cantorsdust, Feb 27, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shiunin

Shiunin Void-Bound Voyager

Hello! I'm wondering how possible it is to modify the hairstyles in the game? I noticed there is a hairstyles.xnb but I wasn't able to get it to extract =[

• boomer678

boomer678 Void-Bound Voyager

I made a basic movement mod
      https://github.com/kevinmurphy678/Stawdew_Injector
      It uses mono cecil to edit the Farmer getMovementSpeed method. Its pretty hacky but works. The code is there if anyone wants to see how it works. This is my first time doing any kind of modding/programming like this so I'm not sure if there are better ways but it works for now

Drogean likes this.
      • Pyrii

Pyrii Existential Complex

Wow, the game's been out a day and already a modding scene for it.

DatYandereGirl likes this.
        • WatcherCCG

WatcherCCG Giant Laser Beams

Not even 24 hours and Mr Anti Fun had finished a trainer with some basic functions. When people want modding done, it gets done.

• cantorsdust

cantorsdust Existential Complex

Nice! I'll add this to the OP.

Also, adding my own mod to the OP. All Crops All Seasons. Attached to this post. Does exactly what it says--edits the crops.xnb file in Content\Data so that all seasons are listed under all crops. I would appreciate some testing to confirm it works.

Installation: Unzip it in your Stardew Valley base folder to preserve the file structure. Backup your crops.xnb file in Content\Data beforehand if you want. The modified crops.xnb file should be in Stardew Valley\Content\Data to properly work.

Attached Files:

• zipy199522

zipy199522 Pangalactic Porcupine

Very nice! I'll update the modding guide for crops tonight. Just finished adding weapons and updated NPC dialogue to have some documentation to help people understand how it works.

• The | Suit