1. Please be advised of a few specific rules and guidelines for this section.

RELEASED Vanilla Boat fixes v1.11

if the boat is a-rockin, don't come a-knockin. ;) - SB 1.3

1. LoPhatKao

LoPhatKao Space Kumquat

LoPhatKao submitted a new mod:

Vanilla Boat fixes - if the boat is a-rockin, don't come a-knockin. ;)

Read more about this mod...

2. lazarus78

lazarus78 The Waste of Time

Doesn't seem to work for me. I am using nightly, but from the diff logs, the boats haven't changed since this was uploaded. Admittedly, I am using a custom boat, but that shouldnt matter(?) if this is supposed to be an all around fox, no?

Any ideas?

Edit: I seem to have fixed it. I just coppied over the lines you fixed into the curent version boat.lua. I am no programmer, so I have no idea exactly what I did outside of copy some lines :rofl:

Attached Files:

Last edited: Jan 29, 2016
  3. LoPhatKao

LoPhatKao Space Kumquat

weird, doesnt look any different (aside from whitespace, comments & minor changes)
    only thing with a custom boat that could break lua is if custom didn't have all the same parameters in the .vehicle file
    ... but then custom boat would have its own lua? :shrug: I haven't seen many vehicles yet that use custom lua

i don't have nightly downloaded yet, I usually don't unpak assets & investigate mod issues til closer to unstable/stable release

4. lazarus78

Yours has:
    Code:
    self.maxHealth =1
      self.maxBuoyancy =1
      self.waterFactor=0 --how much water are we in right now

... in it which the vanilla does not. Maybe they did change at some point but I went back through the diff logs till glad giraffe was released and couldnt find any change.

Basically I just duplicated the boat, made the changes I needed and later added this boat.lua and it made the boat invisible and non functional. Removing it restored functionality.

Anyhoo, maybe its something I did on my end. I've since duplicated the boat.lua for my own boat and included this fix.