1. Please be advised of a few specific rules and guidelines for this section.

Outdated Ore Plants [Upbeat Giraffe] 1.2 [Stable]

Grow your own ores.

1. KateisLost

KateisLost Cosmic Narwhal

KateisLost submitted a new mod:

Ore Plants - Grow your own ores.

Read more about this mod...

Last edited: Jan 19, 2015
  2. Omekk

Omekk Pangalactic Porcupine

This doesn't seem to be working, it errors on loading the ore files... It seems it's trying to add the bits for your character to learn the seed blueprints on pickup... I think you might need to use .patch files somehow.

3. KateisLost

Are you using any other mods?

4. Omekk

Turns out I did have something editing the ores... heh. Converted the ore.item files to ore.item.patch and it seems to work now :)

Last edited: Jan 19, 2015
  5. KateisLost

Sweet! Glad to hear you got it working. I am still learning about modding and I haven't had much luck with the patch files yet.

6. Omekk

I am too, would you like me to send you the files so you can see what I did? I had to do iron/plutonium/solarium/uranium slightly diff for some reason.

greenRAM likes this.
  7. KateisLost

Sure! That would be great.

8. greenRAM

greenRAM Giant Laser Beams

There's a lot of neat ideas for this mod that I've been thinking about now that farmables work differently. Making the ore plants revert back to a previous stage after harvesting can be a thing now, which means we can slow down growth by a bunch and make seed drops rare. Also, no need to tiered plants like in the previous version, since continuous ore farming would be super convenient even if they're not super fast. Also wild ore plants need to be a thing again.

Wonderful job with everything you've done so far, by the way. I'm excited about this project being reborn for the new starbound.

9. KateisLost