The Avali Nexus

Discussion in 'Hangout Threads' started by RyuujinZERO, Apr 16, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Myifee

Myifee Guest

It's quiet.... TOO quiet....

So let's ramp it up with a theme from BlazBlue that I cannot get out of my head:

2. SCN-3_<NULL>

SCN-3_<NULL> Pangalactic Porcupine

it's always quiet this time around(and also happens to be mid day on my time zone)

Last edited: Apr 27, 2014
  3. Mc Fow1er

Mc Fow1er Pangalactic Porcupine

So little chat traffic on here right now and now I'm thinking "WTF HAPPENED TO ALL THE USERS THAT WERE ON THE AVALI MOD DISCUSSION?!?!?!? :wtf::seriously::lod:D:"

4. Intrebute

Intrebute Pangalactic Porcupine

I say A. It feels less...
    exposed.

I dunno. I'm not a weapons expert so there's that.
    snipe.png
    I did a quick thing to it.

5. Myifee

Myifee Guest

TOMORROW

There will be art. even if I have to work all day at it

6. J_Mourne

J_Mourne Pangalactic Porcupine

But you left out his armor! That exoskeletal frame is a huge part of how you hold the rifle steady for those 10+ kilometer shots. Don't even get me started on how important the scarf is...

Seriously though, good job. Though the lack of armor does both me a little.

I've browsed Deviantart enough to be a little disturbed by people who draw nearly-naked individuals holding rifles. I don't want my character to be the next victim of the Shipping Wars.

7. awareqwx

awareqwx Cosmic Narwhal

Oh come on you baby, avali are never truly naked (except in 1 scenario that I don't want to bring up). They've got rather decorative feathers that would pass as clothing to most other races.

8. J_Mourne

Like it'll matter if someone gets that daft idea into their head. Never hurts to take precautions.

And there's no precautions like thirty-five kilograms of precision servos, state-of-the-art composite armor, and artificial muscle force amplification mechanisms.

9. awareqwx

awareqwx Cosmic Narwhal