1. If you're looking for help-related things (for example, the key rebinding tutorial), please check the FAQ and Q&A forum! A lot of the stickies from this forum have been moved there to clean up space.
    Dismiss Notice

MISSING DERRICK-need help finding certain creature

Discussion in 'Starbound Discussion' started by Yzzey, Jan 11, 2014.

1. Yzzey

Yzzey Heliosphere

Your descriptions are always fun to read.

SirKaldar and Rayze Darr like this.
  2. Rayze Darr

Rayze Darr Space Penguin Leader

I won't lie, I'm definitely having a lot of fun roleplaying with this mission.

SirKaldar and Yzzey like this.
  3. Yzzey

Yzzey Heliosphere

heheh, I can tell. It's really fun reading your posts, makes my day.

SirKaldar and Rayze Darr like this.
  4. NotTheKGB

NotTheKGB Subatomic Cosmonaut

So I had decided to take it upon myself to find this creature. I have no experience with zoology, animal tracking, or the outdoors, nor any interest in any of that. However 1500 pixels sound really nice. So here is a log of my first attempt to find him... her... it.
    First off, I found some bipedal wildlife that appeared quite territorial and tried to kill me.
    2014-04-07_00001.jpg

Then I found this little hut and decided to see if the man (I think it was a man) knew of this species known as Derreck. He (or she) was rather impolite however s/he did usher me in the correct direction.
    2014-04-07_00002.jpg
    2014-04-07_00003.jpg

I went to a volcanic planet in the same system and decided it was dangerous. So I brought a mech.
    2014-04-07_00004.jpg
    I did not find Derreck and the local lifeforms were unfriendly. The weapon systems on the war machine proved themselves well. Then I got mauled by a pack of predatory animals and I woke up in my ship's medical bay.
    Things are fine, the mech survived. However, that nice Apex jacket I mentioned in my last post did not.

Edit: Fixed some spelling errors.

Last edited: Apr 8, 2014
    SirKaldar, ggh325 and Yzzey like this.