Custom Weapons

Discussion in 'Gear and Items' started by TehEpikMonk, Feb 26, 2012.

1. TehEpikMonk

TehEpikMonk Spaceman Spiff

Before I start, I would like you guys to know that I have little to no knowledge as to how the fighting mechanics of the game work. Just a warning.

Some of you may have played games such as Fable III. If you have, you'd know that it was possible to create, or at least customize/personalize, your own weapon. I'd like to see this in game.

For example, maybe if you made a gun yourself, you could adjust the speed of its projectiles (up to a point). However, that would require more resources than just creating the gun with no upgrades.

Also, if you, say, found a gun, it would also be possible to upgrade it. Maybe something like a Grip to increase accuracy? With it, projectiles would fire straighter than before.

And finally, what if you could customize the ammo itself? Similar to Terraria, except with more possibilities. Incendiary Rounds could set things on fire, Acidic ones could do more damage against non-robotic monsters, etc.

TL;DR
    The ability to customize your weapons abilities, either by
    Creating it yourself, expending more resources to make it better,
    Creating attachments that would change the weapon's stats,
    or customizing the ammunition to have different effects.
    [​IMG]
    Lone/Mordale approves this message

Brought to you by Innovative Ideas Inc.

2. Ethric

Ethric Phantasmal Quasar

My opinion is that finding weapons and armor out in the wild is in a 'broken' state and cannot be worn/used until fixed at home base. However, crafting weapons will have the ability to fully customize it (possibly implement colored paint). But in the end, both guns and their ammo can be upgraded.

3. ZeroHunter

ZeroHunter Subatomic Cosmonaut

I like this, I would love to have a silver hilted, black bladed sword with some "Ancient runes" Attatched to it.

4. Awesomized

Awesomized Oxygen Tank