Digital Starbound Resource Compilation and Guide

Discussion in 'Fan Art' started by .jpeg, Jun 28, 2017.

1. .jpeg

.jpeg Seal Broken

My name is .jpeg, I’m a writer, architect, and graphics designer. This is my Starbound Forum Resource thread. This differs from the thread that Ghostar has made, because instead of helping with spritework, this consists of what to do with forum threads and format. I will be updating this regularly. Here today I will be presenting a large compilation of Starbound themed graphics for use in threads and in potential other cases. With thread format there are unlimited possibilities. To list a few, it can be used for:
    • Dividing a thread into different sections.
    • Creating eyecandy for intrigue.
    • Thematically configuring your thread.
    • Displaying creations in a user-friendly manner.
    Below will be different images displayed in spoilers. These are for open use, but make sure you credit the original creator somewhere in the thread or post. To add, if you fancy contributing to this thread, just create a PM with myself, or create a post in the thread. The ‘give credit where credit is due’ rule applies to other members’ creations.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    If anyone has other ideas for graphics that could be made for the Chucklefish forums, then do let me know so I can start on it and have other members contribute towards it. Now I will present you with a little guide in the next post in case you’d like to have a go at this yourself.

Last edited: Jun 28, 2017
    Mega flapper and Realmseeker like this.
  2. .jpeg

.jpeg Seal Broken