Modding Help [SOLVED]Issues With "sitCoverImage"

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by dertrutinator, May 27, 2017.

1. dertrutinator

dertrutinator Void-Bound Voyager

I am a beginner at modding and currently trying to add my third object to my mod, a copper bed.

The bed is fully functional as a bed, but I cannot figure out how to make the "sitCoverImage" (the bed's blanket when someone is sleeping in it) appear. It seems to have something do to with the mod's folders: in the unpacked game assets, the folder objects are loaded from is called "objects", while in my mod, I have to name it "object" for the objects to be loaded at all. It does not matter whether I use the path "/objects/generic/copperbed/copperbedcover.png" or "/object/generic/copperbed/copperbedcover.png", the cover does not appear with either.

I probably have to somehow rename the folder "object" to "objects", but if I try to do that, the objects aren't being loaded in the first place.

Thanks alot in advance for your help!

Attached Files:

2. Nemasys

Nemasys Cosmic Narwhal

Actually, it all works just fine for me. Even if I change the folder name (and the reference for the bedcovercover in the object file) to "objects." If you have any other mods installed you may be looking at some kind of mod conflict. It would be a good idea to change it to objects, try to respawn the objects and then take a look at your log file to see if any errors come up. You may be looking at duplicate object IDs.

Besides that, I have some visual advise to give of the table and chair if that's okay. You may be aware of some of of this already, but I did notice a few things. Let's start with the chair.