Digital Ryuujin's Stuff (Chronicles of a custom race)

Discussion in 'Fan Art' started by RyuujinZERO, Dec 14, 2013.

1. RyuujinZERO

RyuujinZERO Supernova

I don't expect to be posting a great deal here. I'm not a particularly productive artist, but I still like to derp about now and then and Starbound tickled my creative spark. I'll be posting any rare offering I do come up with in this thread.

Starting with a murderous avian armed with a pneumaticlly powered impervium maqahuitl! whom I planned to use as a base for my forum avatar
    [​IMG]
    "Send Kluex my regards!"

For the curious, there's also a few of the preliminary sketches messing with avian facial features and the rough sketch that led to the above pic:
    I work entirely on digital tablet from start to finish on Painttool SAI. I'm also incredibly lazy at lineart so I tend to skip conventional "inking" entirely :p

Jonus, oraserat, Sefercil and 28 others like this.
  2. CatBerry

CatBerry Subatomic Cosmonaut

wow thats a great one :D i love the owl face :D

3. Emerald Avian

Emerald Avian Space Penguin Leader

I always thought Avians would have a head shape closer to a hawk. So this is a welcome departure from the norm.

4. Conir

Conir Void-Bound Voyager

very nice, be more productive :)

5. RyuujinZERO

RyuujinZERO Supernova

Looking at the official concept art they seem to have a very wide variety, which opens things up for a lot of fun interpretation - hawks, ravens, owls, canaries, reflecting different personalities and characters :p

6. lornlynx

lornlynx Cosmic Narwhal

that's so awesome!

7. DarkTails

DarkTails Big Damn Hero

I'm so in love with that design, it's like some kind of Avian moon knight lol

8. RyuujinZERO

RyuujinZERO Supernova