Pixel [Requests] Pixel Perfect (Starbound Pixel Art)

Discussion in 'Fan Art' started by ZallCaTor, Mar 5, 2015.

1. ZallCaTor

ZallCaTor Scruffy Nerf-Herder

[​IMG]

Eho! I've decided to join the club. Surprise, surprise, I'm a pixel artist! In my olden days of Minecraft I did custom item textures for people, and got pretty good. Anyway, thought I'd use those skills here.

On this thread I will post whatever pixel art I feel inclined to make. Mostly consisting of items, armor, and weapon textures (for Starbound) and/or recreations of already existing things that I believe need a retexture. I will even take custom orders if your a mod maker, or just a guy looking for something cool. (The only rule is that you must credit me if you ever use my work in a mod or any other manner where credit is due.)

I am in the middle of production of "Captain's Log" so any custom orders made here might take a while if I'm busy.

So, until production of art begins, here are some of my works from my Minecraft days.
    These items are my recreation of such things as weapons from Oblivion game, armor pieces from an anime show, TF2 weapons, and other various mods. I love recreating things with pixels, loads of fun.
    Oh, and the one in the upper left corner, that's the Master Sword! Woot!

Starbound Stuff:
    [​IMG][​IMG]

I think that the Novakid, Glitch and Avian Mater Manipulators need redoing, but for now, here they are. I'm particularly proud of the Hylot model.
    I think I just realized a horrible truth..... I've been designing the Mater Manipulators backwards the ENTIRE TIME!
    I thought the open end was the operating one, But now I see that, what I thought was the handle, was the operating end! OHHH NOOOOOEEEZZZ!!!!!

[​IMG]
    Here's a revised version of the Avian GravGun, just encase the feathers don't look good:
    [​IMG]

Old Minecraft Stuff:
    [​IMG]