REQUEST Please, please, please, a shinx reskin for cat pets ;~;

Discussion in 'Mods' started by LeBui, Mar 30, 2016.

1. LeBui

LeBui The Court

If someone could either teach me how to make a reskin for pets or make a shinx reskin on their own, I would be eternally grateful! It's something I want soooo badly for a special someone, so please halp ;~;

Also uhm. A buizel reskin for cats would be incredible too, but first things first.

(for those of you who have no earthly idea what I'm on about, a Shinx is a cute, catlike electric-type pokemon from.. Well.. The Pokemon games and a buizel is a water type otter-weasel thing.

http://33.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m9mxptUygZ1rpxvj3.jpg

That's what a shinx looks like, in case anybody was wondering.

• XaviiKinz

XaviiKinz Space Penguin Leader

Medicell, bulbaswat and LeBui like this.
    • LeBui

LeBui The Court

Oh my god thank you so much! n.n

How exactly do I use the files though? I'm really new to this stuff

• XaviiKinz

First go in this folder: "/Stardew Valley/Content/Animals/" and make a back up of the "cat.xnb" file (so that if you want to go back to the original cat you only have to copy&paste it back).
        Then extract the "Content" folder from the rar you want to use (either "Buizel as Cat" or "Shinx as Cat" - obviously you can't use both!) in your game folder, and overwrite when asked. It should now be working!

LeBui likes this.
        • LeBui

LeBui The Court

Thanks a ton, I'll try it out when I get home :3

• bulbaswat

bulbaswat Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Ooh, I like this! Shinx is one I planned on doing eventually, as it's another one of my favourites, but it seems now I don't have to! Be sure to get this on the list of pokemon retextures thread as well, so it's easy for everyone else to find!

Edit: Also, would you mind if I did an icon to match it, and eventually hopefully a cry once I find out what files are used for cats sounds?

LeBui likes this.
            • XaviiKinz