Pixel Art?

Discussion in 'Fan Art' started by LazerEagle1, Mar 3, 2012.

1. LazerEagle1

LazerEagle1 Master Astronaut

I wanted to do some pixel art for Starbound in the suggestions forum. Which program should I use? I'm guessing Adobe Photoshop, but idk. I've never done pixel art before, the closest to pixel art I've done is make a texture pack for Minecraft. How many pixels should I make my canvas? 100x100? 150x150? I'm not really sure. Well, thanks for helping me and taking the time to read my post.
    Oh and here's some of my work in Sketchbook Pro, I haven't done anything in Photoshop yet, except texture packs and skins.
    I call this one 'The Birth of Yakemia'. It's not finished yet, cause I started it yesterday. It's an inside joke between me and my friends. But I think it's a good example of my artistic ability.
    [​IMG]

2. saison

saison Phantasmal Quasar

I use MS Paint like a bossaru.

3. Jaber

Jaber Pangalactic Porcupine

MSPaint is for scrubs!
    [​IMG]

All the cool kids use IDraw3

4. Ecchiholic

Ecchiholic Cosmic Narwhal

Somehow I want to pat your "cathulu", but I'm afraid that it will bite me.

On topic: I would use Paint, if I were you.

Starheaven07 likes this.
  5. KuraiRyuu

KuraiRyuu Space Kumquat

You can download a program called "Paint.net". I like it better than paint, I think it has more features.

Starheaven07 likes this.
  6. Jaber

Jaber Pangalactic Porcupine

[​IMG]
    It's always nice when I can reuse these things

FOR. SCRUBS. :lod:

Ecchiholic likes this.
  7. saison

saison Phantasmal Quasar

It's preference. People should stop saying one program is better than another. It's what you're more used to. I will give that MS Paint is missing a couple things like transparency, but that's about the only essential thing.

Btdubs, Jaber is a SCRUB.

8. LazerEagle1

So, what? I use Photoshop, like, I already have it. So, yeah.

9. ChickenBandit

ChickenBandit Star Wrangler