1. Welcome to the Starbound support forums. Please check the support FAQs before posting: http://playstarbound.com/support

Closed OK I need a hand, Please.

Discussion in 'Starbound Support' started by Hipster Pants, Nov 3, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hipster Pants

Hipster Pants Void-Bound Voyager

Ok so I pre purchased a 4 pack of the game. ( Yaaaaa, pretty excited )
    I got an email confirming my purchase, it has a link to for codes or keys ( I think )
    when I click one of these codes it asks me to enter an email address to redeem. I am little confused as to how this all works. I have never done this sort of online purchase before. I wanted to use one game for myself on Steam, and give the other ones to friends, but as I understand it ,the beta game is not out yet and the steam keys are not out yet, so what I redeeming exactly ? Also how do I go about getting the sound track? these things may seem really obvious to most but I am a complete novice here. Could anyone shed some light on this whole process and walk me through the steps ? Any help would be appreciated, Thank you .

2. humanizom

humanizom Tentacle Wrangler

so Hipster - the game and the beta is still in development. when you write in your e-mail address to that link, what you've received, you'll get a confirming e-mail, when beta is out, and ofcourse, you'll get a beta key or client or whatever that Chucklefish'll send you.
    take a rest and keep calm about the beta. write in your address and have a rest. ;)

dawid9551 and Loxy like this.
  3. failcake

failcake Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Like you said, you recieved a link for the codes, it should be something like

[​IMG]

Register / Login on the humble bundle website and then click CLAIM, this will "protect" you by not allowing a random person to claim the page.