REQUEST Mod idea: Personal bathhouse/hot tub?

Discussion in 'Mods' started by Ibara, Mar 25, 2016.

1. Ibara

Ibara Aquatic Astronaut

Hello, modders! I come to you today with an idea. I have no experience making mods, especially not for this game, so I have no idea how difficult or even possible it would be to execute at this point in time, but nonetheless, here it is.

I find the spa to be useful but inconvenient. Even just running from your farm to restore your energy and back, it takes quite a bit of time to do. And the lonely atmosphere of such a big place is... a bit disconcerting. So my idea was to somehow place a small bathhouse, hot tub, or hot spring somewhere on the farm. Perhaps (being a bit far-fetched) making it a purchasable upgrade from Robin in the same vein as the coop/barn?

Again, I have no idea how hard this might be to do, or even if it's possible at all with the current state of Stardew's modability. But I would like some feedback on the idea, and hopefully someone more skilled than myself will like the idea enough to take on the challenge.

Last word; because I feel that this would be a rather common idea, I apologize if I'm not the first to have thought of it and have essentially remade a previous post.

• KairiOliver

KairiOliver Void-Bound Voyager

Seconded. The bathhouse takes waaaay to much time to walk through to be worth it. Maybe even just have one of those weird drum baths that'll work on the farm (like those baths used in DBZ and such) to save space.

Vixxi and zyymurgy like this.
      • VeelaOkami

VeelaOkami Space Spelunker

I would totally want to have a litte hot tub or hot spring at the farm!

• lannihamm

lannihamm Pangalactic Porcupine

Agreed. Going all the way to the hot springs easily carves up to 2 hours out of the day, especially if you don't have a horse yet and/or don't have a speed boost from coffee or something. A little bathtub on the farm would save so much time x.x

• CoolFangs

CoolFangs Void-Bound Voyager