RELEASED Minor Character Tweaks

Discussion in 'Mods' started by Fawnd, Mar 10, 2016.

?

Any NPCs you'd like to see tweaked next?

1. Caroline

22.8%
  2. Clint

5.1%
  3. Shane

17.6%
  4. Marnie

12.5%
  5. Vincent

12.5%
  6. Gus

4.4%
  7. Jodi

11.8%
  8. Pam

10.3%
  9. Pierre

3.7%
  10. Linus

19.1%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Fawnd

Fawnd Void-Bound Voyager

So I've logged a fair amount of time in the game so far and after seeing so many character mods I figured I'd try my hand at making some changes of my own to the characters (mostly NPCs lmao).

I've tried to stay as close to the original sprites and limit my changes as much as possible. For the most part they're fixing things I found the original portraits/sprites didn't quite pull off or to get some unity between the sprite -> portrait switch. This is my first time sharing any mods I've made with others, though it isn't my first time modifying a game.

Not sure who all I'm going to edit, but a majority will be NPCs since it seems most people tend to leave them out of mods... And I think that it doesn't hurt to have to different options for them.
    So far I'm thinking about fixing up Caroline, Jodi, and Pierre at the least.

Please let me know if there's any issues with the mods functioning. Might take some requests/suggestions if they're reasonable or if I already planned to mod said character at some point.

Jas: Just edited her pigtails to look like normal pigtails, changed her eyes to be the same lavender color as her overworld sprite, and make her bow smaller
    [​IMG]

-

Emily: The style of her hair has bothered me since I started playing the game. It just didn't jive with me completely so I gave her a slightly longer do like her overworld sprite. Also made her eyes blue like said sprite, but also to make her resemble Haley better.
    [​IMG]

-