Modding Discussion Meet the Sylpheed!

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by SpeedBoy123, Feb 11, 2017.

?

Should I keep working on the mod? Or is it just a failure to do so?

1. Yes, Work on it!

100.0%
  2. Nah. It might be a failure at the end.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. SpeedBoy123

SpeedBoy123 Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Yep! I am creating my own mod on Starbound, and this is my first time! Well. It hasn't been my first time fully making a mod for other games, but either way.

What are the Sylpheed? - Well! They are Moth-Like People, that learned Space-Faring thanks to both Floran and Humans.

The Story? Well. Here it is! (Keep in mind for some typos! I am, still working on it and this story is pretty much a Prototype! It might change!)
    Evolved from the Floran, from a Nature-like body to a more bug-like body, the Sylpheed are creatures that thrive in the end of the universe, living in solitude, to stay away from the Floran as far as possible, without interrupting a species' main planet. Sylpheed have learned many things from the Floran untill they were betrayed by them, with their act of aggression and eating them alive, they have fled the planet and chose many planets at the end of the universe to live in.

They have found Space Travel quite quickly, thanks to the Floran Technology, and thanks to the Human Technology, by trading, they have found out to use technology for their own good, for health, and for different tasks where a normal being would die or get seriously damaged. It also opened a door for them, a way to change genetics, in order to give them abilities, but.... They have failure with it, as the technology isn't advanced enough to keep the strains alive enough without imploding.