Modding Help Map modding issues

Discussion in 'Mods' started by Opalie, Jun 24, 2017.

1. Opalie

Opalie Scruffy Nerf-Herder

Hi, i’m very new to modding in general, and I got few issues i hope people could help me with !

I’ve been doing farm maps recently, but i can’t release them yet because of some issue:

- When stepping on wood or stone stairs, the sound wood/stone keep happening until I step on grass. I use Type | Wood/Stone in the Tile Picker priority.

- I would like berry bushes, but i have no idea how to make them.

- I’d like my lamps to light up at night (the one on the Town tiles)

I think this isn’t things I can do on tIDE ? If someone could help it would be nice

• Karmylla

Karmylla Space Kumquat

Hey @Opalie and welcome to the community! I hope you decide to stay with us an eventually share your work :D

About your issues, yes, these are things you can do on tIDE!

- Though, I don't think I understand your first issue, you don't want to hear the sound the player does when stepping on the wood/stone paths, is that it?

- You can add berry bushes to your map by selecting their tiles from the "paths" tilesheet and placing them in your Paths layer! The tiles you want to add are these [​IMG]. The first one is the bigger sized berry bush and the second one is smaller.

- To add lamps in your map and to light them up at night, you'll need to add some things into the Map Properties:

1. Go to Map -> Properties, and select the Custom Properties

2. In the Name section, you'll add DayTiles and in the Value section you are going to add:

. the layer in which your lamp tile is in (might be Front, AlwaysFront, etc.)
      . the location of your lamp (x,y) with no commas!
      . the index number of your lamp tile
      ->do not forget that this lamp tile must be the one you want to see during the day, which means, not the one which simulates light!