Modding Help Looking for mentor to teach me modding

Discussion in 'Starbound Modding' started by Phyrex, Dec 12, 2013.

1. Phyrex

Phyrex Parsec Taste Tester

The title says it all. i have basic knowledge in simple modding that served me well in the past and ive familiarized myself with the starbound stuff.

Yet, my attempt at creating a single gun are failing miserably and i would very much appreciate it if a kind soul wouldnt mind teaching.

Im talking a few hours of in-depth help/lessons on steam/skype to help me grasp what few bits im missing to be able to mod some stuff in without too much trouble.

Help me, mod-sensei, youre my only hope.

p.s.: people can just PM me directly to get my contacts if you feel like jumping right into it without further a-due.
    and thanks a lot for whomever will rise to the challenge

2. Dilwoah

Dilwoah Void-Bound Voyager

3. Phyrex

sadly enough, i followed his tutorial to the letter, and it still didint fully worked at the end of the day. it made a gun i could craft and shoot, but no way to change its stats or even have them being displayed like normal guns :/
    i could really use the help from anyone, im really at the bottom of the ladder experience-wise.

edit : and yes, i checked other tutorial, i even ripped someone's gun-mod for its file to use for my own. didint worked. im beyond stumped

4. Dilwoah

Well, if you don't mind. Go ahead and post your gun on here and I'll try to point out any mistakes.

5. Phyrex

Well im more looking for someone to teach me, showing you here my one gun that isint working would only fix the problem of that gun, not the problem of anything else i might mod sadly.
    That and ive tried so many ways, i dont even have a proper code to show

6. Dilwoah

Alright. I'll pm you my skype details. I'm currently working on my own lil project right now. But I'll chat with ya about whatever questions you have.

7. xtrapsp

xtrapsp Tentacle Wrangler