1. If you're looking for help-related things (for example, the key rebinding tutorial), please check the FAQ and Q&A forum! A lot of the stickies from this forum have been moved there to clean up space.
    Dismiss Notice

Just have a thought on teleporting

Discussion in 'Starbound Discussion' started by KennethImagine, May 14, 2017.

1. KennethImagine

KennethImagine Void-Bound Voyager

Is it logic that we can teleport to bookmarked locations which far away from our ship? (like beaming ourselves from a solar system to other solar system by teleporter) D:

[Edited: It just a weird game logic like torch works on moon, thank you guys]

Last edited: May 19, 2017
  2. dullreverie

dullreverie Void-Bound Voyager

Im not sure how the Teleporter works but I'd like to believe its always aware of where in known space it is and so can always calculate how far and where bookmarked locations are. Obviously Im no scientist and I'm not particularly familiar with what kind of Teleporter it is or how Teleporters work but If it converts matter to light then its only a matter of the speed of light, how far away, and where.

jonathonspy likes this.
  3. ForumZap

ForumZap Astral Cartographer

Well, real life rules don't apply to Starbound, so possibly yes? I mean Starbound logic could be completely different. However if you're talking real life, no. (I hope you already knew that :unsure:)

4. lazarus78

lazarus78 The Waste of Time

Assume bookmarks are actually setting up a quantum entanglement. Problem solved.

Shaggyd0g likes this.
  5. Mahna

Mahna Void-Bound Voyager