Modding Help Idea - "Little Luna's Pizzeria"

Discussion in 'Mods' started by DJ_Zapple, Apr 30, 2016.

1. DJ_Zapple

DJ_Zapple Pangalactic Porcupine

I've lurked on these forums for a year now. I've sat on the sidelines, watching mods get made, content to just watch.

It took Stardew Valley to finally bring out the creative urges in me.

I have this idea to add a restaurant to the game, a pizzeria called Little Luna's. It's a fairly big idea, probably going to be a right pain to make... But the end result should be worth it!

The end result would eventually add:

• All-new food and drink items
    • Three new NPCs, with two potentially being marriage candidates
    • The restaurant itself
    ...It sounds smaller than I thought it would, now that I put it to text.

Anyways, I digress. The reason I've got this thread up with a Modding Help prefix is because I'm pretty sure I can't make this myself. (Actually, I know I can't - I'm no artist!) I'm willing to learn how to code everything in, myself, as soon as I can be pointed to something like an example mod, or something.

More specifically, I need help with:

• Learning the game's code, to make the NPCs and, when it becomes possible, the items
    • Finding a good place to put the restaurant
    • Getting sprites for the three NPCs, their portraits, the items, and tiles for the restaurant
    That about sums up the help I'll nneed. I'd truly appreciate the help I can get!

Let's see if we can make this dream a reality!

• taintedwheat

taintedwheat Master Astronaut

cankersaur and Superior_s like this.
    • DJ_Zapple

Well... I do believe I found a potential spot for the restaurant that won't interfere with any events... So location shouldn't be a problem anymore.

However, I still don't know how I'll do this. Guess I'll have to wait for the Farmhand API mentioned earlier.